Skip Navigation Website Accessibility

Reviews From Our Customers

Jacqueline Camero
5 STARS   19 weeks ago
Beautiful fabrics, yarns, quilting materials and machines. Staff was friendly and helpful. Worth the trip!
Sew What's New and Yarn Too! (owner)
19 weeks ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We hope to see you again soon.
sue dsue
5 STARS  26 weeks ago
The ladies that work at this shop were very kind and helpful. They went above and beyond to make sure I found what I... More
Sew What's New and Yarn Too! (owner)
26 weeks ago
Thank you Sue for your lovely review. We hope to see you again soon, And we are very glad we were able to help you
Donna Fries
5 STARS   27 weeks ago
Great sewing and knitting store!!! Love all the instructors and classes. Everyone is so helpful, knowledgeable and... More
Sew What's New and Yarn Too! (owner)
27 weeks ago
Thank you for your review Donna. Look forward to seeing you at your next class and glad you are having a good time while honing your craft :)
Bethany Pisani
5 STARS   27 weeks ago
The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.
Sew What's New and Yarn Too! (owner)
27 weeks ago
Thank you for your review Bethany. :)
Mary-Anne Di Nucci
5 STARS   31 weeks ago
The staff is very helpful. I was looking for some yarn and they did not have enough for my project so they ordered it and notified me when it came in. The staff is knowledgeable about their products and make sure that if you need assistance that you get it.
Sew What's New and Yarn Too! (owner)
31 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your review. :)
Ronni Camhi
5  STARS    32 weeks ago
The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.
Sew What's New and Yarn Too! (owner)
32 weeks ago
Thank you for your review :)
Lauren Gorman
5  STARS  33 weeks ago
The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.
Sew What's New and Yarn Too! (owner)
32 weeks ago
Thank you for your review Lauren, hope to see you soon. :)
JANINE MARIE
5 STARS  35 weeks ago
 I decided that I needed to start quilting. ( a new craft added to my already rather eclectic chi and I was so obliged to find the store was very close to my home in Bayshore. I passed it twice before actually going there third time to go inside and they were amazing they were very welcoming, allowing me to browse all the goodies. Staff was helpful, great customer service. It's a clean, quaint, friendly, multi quilting fabric and yarn selection. Thier prices are beyond fair, especially on the little notions and things seems like there's little to no markup at all I definitely recommend this store and the ladies in it. I would also like to mention this store is located in the beginning of a rather large piece of awesome little shops and Villagey area of BEAUTIFUL East Islip long island ( much more then this store can be stopped at during your visit thank you "Sew What's New and Yarn Too" xo JANINE L. BAYSHORE
Sew What's New and Yarn Too! (owner)
34 weeks ago
Thank you for your review Janine. We not only look forward to your next visit but also to be able to help you with your new passion and where it takes you. :)
Sandra Hickson
5 STARS   35 weeks ago
Wonderful staff🧵
Sew What's New and Yarn Too! (owner)
35 weeks ago
Thank you for your review Sandra :)
Judy Anderson
5  STARS  35 weeks ago
I love Sew What's New. Just started taking classes and I am now hooked on working with my embroidery machine & Aarona! I learned so much in her computer class. Can't wait until after the holidays to take more classes!! The staff is so pleasant and the selection of fabric is immense.
Sew What's New and Yarn Too! (owner)
35 weeks ago
Thank you Judy for your review :)

Beth Dennis
5  STARS   35 weeks ago
Everyone was extremely helpful (and nice, always a plus)!
Sew What's New and Yarn Too! (owner)
35 weeks ago
Thank you for your review Beth. We look forward to your next visit :)

Diana Baranec
5  STARS   35 weeks ago
I have had several experiences. The store itself is inspiring with samples of projects started and completed. The fabrics are outstanding. I am now knitting a lapghan in a class one Monday a month. The instructor, Madeline, is great. She has shown me many new stitches and her patience allows me to try new things without fear. I would recommend any sewer, quilter or knitter visit Sew What's New and YarnToo, you'll be in for a happy experience even if just browsing.
Sew What's New and Yarn Too! (owner)
35 weeks ago
Thank you so much Diana for the review. Yes Madeline definitely is amazing and we are so happy that you are enjoying your class. :)
Jessica Price
5  STARS   35 weeks ago
A great shop with a ton of patterns, fabrics, and friendly faces. I made my first little project with fabric from here, and look forward to spending more time here developing a new hobby!
Sew What's New and Yarn Too! (owner)
35 weeks ago
Thank you for your review Jessica. We look forward to helping you with your new hobby and dont forget to bring in your finished work for show and tell. :)
Peggy A. Foy, Esq.
5  STARS   36 weeks ago
My friend Karen just bought a new machine last Sunday which she uses for quilting (and i help). Then she brought home hand sew quilts. I'm convinced that's my new obsession and i will be stopping in to get some.
Sew What's New and Yarn Too! (owner)
36 weeks ago
Thank you for your review Peggy and we look forward to your next visit and helping you with your new obsession :)
aparecida ferreira
5  STARS  36 weeks ago
See What’s New and Yarn Too has the best quality fabrics, incredible selection of machines and most of all customer service is awesome. Anything I need for a project I can always count on them. The staff are friendly and always helpful with a pleasant attitude.
Sew What's New and Yarn Too! (owner)
36 weeks ago
Thank you Aparecida for your review. We enjoy each of your visits and look forward to your next one. :)
Dale Bente
5  STARS 36 weeks ago
Helpful, friendly and knowledgeable staff. So many supplies available for so many different projects. I didn't want to leave!
Sew What's New and Yarn Too! (owner)
36 weeks ago
Thank you for your review Dale. We hope you visit us again soon. :)
Gail Pokorny
5  STARS   36 weeks ago
Beautiful selection of fabrics, one of the nicest selections on Long Island. Very different fabrics. Definitely worth a trip!
Sew What's New and Yarn Too! (owner)
36 weeks ago
Thank you very much Gail. We look forward to your next visit :)
Ellen Nardozza
5  STARS  37 weeks ago
Always fun and helpful staff and lots of fabrics!
Sew What's New and Yarn Too! (owner)
37 weeks ago
Thank You Ellen. We always look forward to seeing you :)
betty marini
5  STARS   37 weeks ago
The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.
Sew What's New and Yarn Too! (owner)
37 weeks ago
Thank you Betty for your review :)
barbara koos
5  STARS   37 weeks ago
The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.
Sew What's New and Yarn Too! (owner)
37 weeks ago
Thank you Barbara for your review. :)

B Schnepp
5  STARS  38 weeks ago
The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.
Sew What's New and Yarn Too! (owner)
37 weeks ago
Thank you Barbara for your review :)
susan
5  STARS   48 weeks ago
The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.
Sew What's New and Yarn Too! (owner)
47 weeks ago
Thank you Susan for your review :)
Joanly
5  STARS  Jun 17, 2019
Such a helpful and friendly staff! Love shopping here. Great bunch of ladies , very supportive and encouraging!
Sew What's New and Yarn Too! (owner)
Jun 18, 2019
Thank you very much Joan. We love when you come in to visit us and we especially love when you bring in your finished projects for show and tell as they are simply stunning. We cant wait to see what you quilt on your new studio frame. :)
Barbara Beecher
5  STARS  Apr 18, 2019
The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.
Sew What's New and Yarn Too! (owner)
Apr 19, 2019
Thank You Barbara :)
Stacey Allen
5  STARS  Feb 22, 2019
Nice local yarn and quilting store. The associate Terry was very helpful and informed me about their free crochet and knitting classes for those who need help. Definitely will be going back
Sew What's New and Yarn Too! (owner)
Feb 23, 2019
Thank you so much Stacey. We look forward to your next visit :)
Jeannie Mazovec
5  STARS  Feb 17, 2019
Great shop and employees
Sew What's New and Yarn Too! (owner)
Feb 18, 2019
Thank you so much Jeannie :)
Ina Casali
5  STARS  Sep 18, 2018
Excellent quality, wonderful staff!
Sew What's New and Yarn Too! (owner)
Sep 18, 2018
Thank you Ina and we look forward to your next visit. ☺
Sandra Kowalchuk
5  STARS  Jun 4, 2018
I needed fabric for a class that was just 4 days away and I was able to find it in your shop. Made me very happy.
Sew What's New and Yarn Too! (owner)
Jun 4, 2018
Sandra we are always happy when you come to visit us and glad we could be of help for your class.
Stephanie Cross
5  STARS  May 23, 2018
The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.
Sew What's New and Yarn Too! (owner)
May 23, 2018
Thank You :)
Rudy Hartmann
5  STARS  Apr 30, 2018
Always a great time at Sew What's New --- something new to admire every time I stop in!!
Sew What's New and Yarn Too! (owner)
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you so much :)

Jane Ramey
3  STARS  Apr 2, 2018
People are very nice. Error on receipt was corrected manually. Couldn't find my rewards number.
Sew What's New and Yarn Too! (owner)
Apr 2, 2018
Thank you for your review Jane. I am sorry there was an error during your checkout. I will make sure your rewards are taken care of.
Lorraine Chiapperino
5  STARS  Mar 24, 2018
Very good selection of fabric. Staff is always helpful and they make excellent suggestions. Always feel welcomed.
Sew What's New and Yarn Too! (owner)
Mar 28, 2018
Thank you Lorraine. We look forward to your next visit
Ramees Ts
5  STARS  Mar 24, 2018
Friendly environment. Instructors are nice and experienced. Great for kids who want to learn.
Sew What's New and Yarn Too! (owner)
Mar 28, 2018
Thank you Ramees
Linda Kronenbitter
5  STARS  Feb 5, 2018
I love visiting Sew What's New and Yarn too! The ladies are so friendly and helpful and they have a great selection.
Sew What's New and Yarn Too! (owner)
Jul 21, 2017
Thank you Linda.
Kim Sorensen
3  STARS  Dec 30, 2017
The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.
Sew What's New and Yarn Too! (owner)
Jan 18, 2018
Thank You :)
Lauren Gorman
5  STARS  Nov 2, 2017
I forgot an item that I wanted to purchase and the lovely ladies had left a message for me before I was even home asking if I wanted them to hold it for me.....that's why I continue to shop there!
Sew What's New and Yarn Too! (owner)
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you Lauren we love seeing you :)
Sharon McKenna
5  STARS  Oct 22, 2017
Attention south shore quilters, only place to be!
Sew What's New and Yarn Too! (owner)
Oct 29, 2017
Thank you Sharon. We look forward to your next visit. :)
Rose Izzo
5  STARS  Sep 4, 2017
The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.
Sew What's New and Yarn Too! (owner)
Jan 18, 2018
Thank you :)
Rose
5  STARS  Aug 31, 2017
Everyone here is so nice, and there's digitized embroidery patterns for sale!! There's so much fabric, but if you don't find what you need, you leave inspired anyway. I reccommend this place to anyone who likes to do crafts with fabric, but I ESPECIALLY reccomend this place to people who collect weird buttons.
Sew What's New and Yarn Too! (owner)
Sep 3, 2017
Thank you Rose and we look forward to seeing you again :)
Jennifer Schordine
5  STARS  Jul 13, 2017
I love this shop! Tons of beautiful fabric and a great Staff that is very helpful and friendly.
Sew What's New and Yarn Too! (owner)
Jul 20, 2017
Thank you Jennifer. We look forward to your next visit :)

Kelly Shea
5  STARS  May 1, 2017
Great Staff and wonderful fabric choices!
Sew What's New and Yarn Too! (owner)
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you Kelly. :)
Phyllis Young
5 STARS  Feb 11, 2017
One of my favorite quilt shops. The staff is always so helpful and so nice. It's a pleasure to visit and shop.
Sew What's New and Yarn Too! (owner)
Jul 21, 2017
Thank you Phyllis. We miss you and hope you and Mark are enjoying your new home. Please come and visit us soon.
Barbara Arnold
5  STARS  Nov 28, 2016
If you are looking for quilting fabrics Sew What's New will have what you need. I send all my students there. Shop local we need our fabric shops! Barbara Arnold, NQACT
Sew What's New and Yarn Too! (owner)
Jul 24, 2017
Thank You Barbara :)
rosemarie garone
5  STARS  Nov 7, 2016
store is well stocks with plenty of fabric and now it has yarns. the people at least say "hello" when you walk in the door. very friendly courteous employees.
Sew What's New and Yarn Too! (owner)
Jul 6, 2018
Thank you for your review Rosemarie.
Susan Havel
1  STAR  Sep 29, 2016
Terrific products. Excellent help anytime. Great instructors. It's the place to go to!!
Sew What's New and Yarn Too! (owner)
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you Sue and it was great to see you last week. We cant wait to see you at Embroidery Club again :)
Jenny D
3  STARS  Oct 14, 2013
Not terribly helpful or accommodating to a newcomer. They could have reeled me and made a customer if they had shown a little love. Too bad...seemed like a nice place.
Sew What's New and Yarn Too! (owner)
Jul 24, 2017
I am sorry that you had a bad experience while visiting our shop. I assure you that this is not how we deal with our customers. If you are ever in the area I hope that you would give us another try.
Patti Bach
4  STARS  Jan 11, 2012
Nice selection; very helpful and friendly staff whenever I have been in. I have found lots of great fabrics for my quilts there.
Sew What's New and Yarn Too! (owner)
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you Patti :)
SHOP BY CATEGORY
CUSTOMER SERVICE